OTS Website Redesign UX

I share here our UX research for the OTS new website

User cases:

we
more from the community:

• As a new beginner in coding, I am trying to level up quickly, but am always scared that I don’t understand what is going on and want to not feel stupid when asking obvious questions. Can OTS give me that chance? And where can I find more resources to learn?
  • As a company, we are interested in trying to understand your impact on the community and need to gauge who is using your services and what kind of clientele is coming to your events. Give me an exec summary on OTS and present me with possible ways for us to contribute.
  • As a seasoned developer, I want to be able to contribute to the project, but only if it is worth my time and I can also learn something from it. Show me what I can do to volunteer support and what I gain from joining up.

Personas:

Goals of these personas:

Sitemap based on Goals:

Ideas for “Community” content:

cc// @xMartin @ben @Gushsd

2 Likes

Hi Giorgia, do we have these photos in higher resolution somewhere? It would be great to read the insights.

Cheers,

D.

1 Like

@UTCplus8 yeah unfortunately i just notice you can’t open this pic as gallery and they are pretty small :confused:
You can join our gitter channel #www.opentechschool.org
There you find all this pics.
I will try in the mean time to understand if we can make more user friendly the image situation here in the forum

1 Like

@UTCplus8 fix it!
Now you are able to open them larger here or to download them :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi Giorgia, here are some notes on the current/developed website and a look at solutions in analogous spaces (how other organizations have tackled similar problems. Plus some notes on the current / developing website.

Next steps would be to create wireframes, define components and mock-up designs to start seeing ideas visually.

And refine them accordingly to tie it to the goals of the personas and the sitemap.