Hi and welcome

This is a space to get a first contact with the community, say hi, some words about your self and just leave your creativite free :slight_smile:

Some suggestion on what you can say:

• your name
  • your city
  • what do you want to learn / coach / organize / ā€¦
  • how can we help you?

We want to know everything about you :smiley:

Hello everyone,

Iā€™m Johann, based in Berlin.

I work as a web developer, mostly doing Ruby and some Python backend, but also some basic frontend things. For work, Iā€™m currently trying to learn React. If I ever manage to ā€œmasterā€ that, I want to look into Elixir. :wink:

I coached at OTS for the first time a few weeks ago, at a JavaScript for Absolute Beginners workshop. I participated in the same workshop myself around 3 years ago and been a couple times at the Ruby learners meetup before I started working. Have coached more often at meetups for freeCodeCamp that I organized myself, but I do not have time for that anymore at the moment.

In general, my options to coach coding are currently quite limited, because Iā€™m busy with basketball (playing & coaching) at least 3 days a week.

Currently, I donā€™t really look for help.

1 Like

Hey @Johann_Quassowski, welcome!
We looking forward to co-coaching/co-learning with you even more :wink:

Hi!
Iā€™m Lucy, one of the co-organisers of Science Hack Day Berlin, an annual community-run weekend hackathon for scientists, artists, developers, designers and enthusiasts. Iā€™m a community organiser and former molecular biologist. Iā€™m here to chat about science hacking and build our community.
Thanks!
Lucy

1 Like

Hi, nice to have you here! :tada:

Feel free to write a bit about what youā€™re currently doing with SHD and where youā€™re heading. We can create a category and a group for you, if thatā€™s of any use.

1 Like

Sure!